Fighting back after dipped below $6,000: Bitcoin price analysis & USD / BTC price prediction today (BTC News Today 6 February 2018)

bitcoin

Bitcoin falls below $6,000 Cryptocurrencies are fighting back after bitcoin dipped below $6,000

Cryptocurrency crash extends to another day.
Bitcoin falls below $6,000.
Bitcoin, ethereum, litecoin, ripple, and bitcoin cash suffered double-digit percentage losses early in the session but are recovering some ground by mid-morning.

SEE ALSO: Bitcoin Price Predictions 2018: How high can Bitcoin price go in 2018? Up to $1 million or down to $100? (In-Depth Analysis)

Cryptocurrencies are fighting back mid-morning in Europe after double-digit percentage losses early in the session.

Bitcoin briefly fell below $6,000 at around 8.00 a.m. GMT (3.00 a.m. ET) for the first time since mid-November.

Hussein Sayed, chief market strategist at FXTM, said on Tuesday morning: “The most famous digital currency has fallen 69% from December’s record high, and almost 56% from the start of the year.”

bitcoin Markets Insider

Ethereum, litecoin, bitcoin cash, and ripple also posted double-digit percentage losses early on Tuesday morning. Ethereum was down 18% at one stage.

But the crypto market is making up ground at just after 10.00 a.m. GMT (5.00 a.m. ET), paring back losses to the low single-digit percentages.

Adam Webb is editor in Smartereum, blockchain and currency news, where he produces updates on Blockchain, Ethereum and other alternative cryptocurrencies.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.